[cdi-dev] Order of lifecycle event in chapter 11

Pete Muir pmuir at redhat.com
Thu Apr 3 05:37:47 EDT 2014

They basically are in chronological order, but in two groupings:

* Group 1: Global lifecycle events - those that are fired once
* Group 2: Discovery events - those that are fired once per thing processed

I’m not sure interleaving them would really make things clearer. It would be better to describe the ordering as is.

On 3 Apr 2014, at 09:30, Antoine Sabot-Durand <antoine at sabot-durand.net> wrote:

> Hi all,
> Why the lifecycle events described in 11.5 are not introduced in their chronological order? And what is the order logic here, because I’d like to at least stress that there are not described in their actual sequence.
> Antoine 

More information about the cdi-dev mailing list