]
Chris Laprun reassigned JBPORTAL-1395:
--------------------------------------
Assignee: Chris Laprun
Checking "Use WSDL" and then "Return to list"
from the WSRP Consumer configuration causes previous URLs to be lost
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Key: JBPORTAL-1395
URL:
http://jira.jboss.com/jira/browse/JBPORTAL-1395
Project: JBoss Portal
Issue Type: Bug
Security Level: Public(Everyone can see)
Affects Versions: 2.6.CR2
Reporter: Chris DeLashmutt
Assigned To: Chris Laprun
Fix For: 2.6 Final
It seems that the "Return to list" button on the WSRP Consumer Configuration
view doesn't discard changes that were made in the UI. For instance, if I follow
these steps:
1. Click "configure" for a WSRP consumer configuration that is not using WSDL
(such as the "self" consumer)
2. Check the "Use WSRP" check box.
3. Click "Return to list".
4. An error message shows up at the top of the WSRP Consumer portlet about a field being
left blank
5. Click "Configure" on the consumer that was "Configured" in step
1.
At this point, the previous settings have been wiped out.
--
This message is automatically generated by JIRA.
-
If you think it was sent incorrectly contact one of the administrators: